Smurfilicious!

La la la la la la…la la la la la…

If you do not know who the Smurfs are, chances are you’re probably not from my era! I spent a good deal of my childhood watching Smurfs, CareBears, Woody Woodpecker, Jem and the Holograms and tons of other good cartoons. I remember sitting on the round footstool and watching cartoons on Saturday mornings with my sis while eating fried beehoon cooked by popo. 🙂 That was a loooooooong time ago! Cartoons nowadays are not what they used to be. I still watch a great deal of it…but give me Smurfs anyday.

Fot the benefit of those who have never heard of them, The Smurfs are a group of over 100 bluish, three-apple tall creatures who live in the mushroom homes of Smurf Village. They are led by 543-year-old Papa Smurf (who doesn’t look a day over 530).

Their lives would be perfect were it not for the villainous Gargamel, a wizard who spends his days trying to capture them to eat, turn into gold, or for some other evil reason. Gargamel’s cat Azrael adds to the menace, always looking for a smurfalicious snack.

My collection started when I was in Brussels earlier, what with Belgium being the birthplace of the Smurfs. Recently I had the chance to expand my collection with my trip to Bandung!

Happiness!!! 🙂

3 Responses to “Smurfilicious!”

  1. Cool Smurfs!I watched them too…means we are all ancient dinos. hahahaha…. here’s a trick question. What colour do those cute Smurfs turn into when they are choking?

    Like

  2. twotwoeight Says:

    Melmel : Hehe…we’re not ancient dinos lah, mel…not yet! when they choke they turn purple loh! 😉

    Like

  3. Purple? Hmmm….not a bad colour… No answer for that, though. It’s just a question from another same age dino. Hehehe…Seriously, have you ever watched a choked Smurf before? Is it really purple?

    Like

Leave a comment